2020 Dates & Tuition

6/1/20 In light of the Coronavirus Pandemic, most of our summer of 2020 has been canceled.  Final decisions about our August Father Son camps will be made at a later date. 

(FS1) June Father/Son Camp Sunday, June 7 – Wednesday, June 10 $1600*
(FS2) June Father/Son Camp Thursday, June 11- Sunday, June 14 $1600**
(A) Ten Days Monday, June 15-Wednesday, June 24 $2160
(B) Two Weeks Thursday, June 25-Wednesday, July 8 $3000
(C) Three Weeks Thursday, July 9-Wednesday, July 29 $4120
(D) Ten Days Thursday, July 30-Saturday, August 8 $2160
(E) One Week*** Saturday, July 18-Friday, July 24 $1615
(F) Six Days Friday, July 24-Wednesday, July 29 $1384
(FS3) August Father/Son Camp Sunday, August 9-Wednesday, August 12 $1600*
(FS4)August Father/Son Camp Thursday, August 13 – Sunday, August 16 $1600*

*Father Son Camp is $1600 for one dad and one son.  Each additional son is $775/person

**FS2 is only available to families whose sons are staying for the A session, and their younger siblings. Campers who are staying “A” session will sign up for FS2A, and stay until June 24, while younger siblings will sign up for FS2S and go home with their dads on Sunday, June 14.

***The one week E session is only available to 7-10 year old first-time campers.  All other sessions include boys ages 7-16.
Camp Deerhorn does not offer bus transportation for E session.

Camp Deerhorn does not offer bus transportation to Deerhorn on July 24th for the F session, but campers can ride the bus home if they choose to on July 29th.

Campers are NOT allowed to arrive early or late for their session.
Campers departing the session early will not receive a refund for missed days.

Regular tuition minus the deposit is refundable up to 14 days prior to the session start date and 50% of tuition is refundable up to the day before the session starts. 

Acceptance Policy – Camp Deerhorn will accept only returning applicants, their siblings, and prior year wait-listed boys until October 1.  After this date, all applicants will be admitted on a first-come-first-serve basis. Upon acceptance, there is a deposit due of $500 per child for regular sessions and $250 per child for Father Son Camp. Anyone enrolling before October 15th receives a 5% discount in tuition for camper-only sessions (not Father Son camp).

Deposit Refund Policy

Withdraw prior to December 31, Camp Deerhorn refunds 80% of the deposit.

Withdraw January 1 – March 31, Deerhorn refunds 50% of the deposit.

Withdraw after April 1, your deposit is non refundable.

For each younger brother who enrolls, there is a 10% discount

There is a 10% discount for campers staying 2 camper only sessions, a 15% discount for campers staying 3 camper only sessions, and a 20% discount for campers staying the full season.