C Session Goodbyes

And just like that…three weeks is over. We had a great awards breakfast this morning, where we passed out our typical end-of-session awards like Most Improved awards for each activity, and patches earned for stars. The 11 and under tennis trophy went to Alek Orrin Maldonado, and the 12 and over tennis trophy went to Bennett Blaustein.

The Spirit Award winners were Kayden Nesrallah for juniors, Jackson Dulaney for intermediates, and Jack Anderton for seniors. Outstanding Camper trophies were awarded to Harrison Phenner for juniors, Lunsford Sartor for intermediates, and Desmond Mangat for seniors. Videos of the speeches given will be posted soon to Facebook.

We also gave out several of our big end-of-summer awards, since some of the winners were going home today. The David Richie Memorial Award for most improved swimmer of the summer, went to Pierce Nomellini! The Lloyd Richmond Memorial Award for outstanding sailor of the summer went to Connor Wood. The Dr Don Horseback Riding Award was given to Michael Knox. And the Stinky Robinson Knife award, which is given each summer to the senior boy who was given the most in loyalty and service to Deerhorn, was given to Dylan Tackett. A big congratulations to all of our award winners! The Apache have moved back into 1st place at the end of C session. Check out our Team Competition page to see the full team totals!

We said goodbye to most of our C session campers and 12 of them stayed over for the D session. Those kids went to Sawmill Adventure Park in Wausau, where they spent the afternoon jumping on trampolines and playing putt putt. We loved spending the past three weeks with a great group of kids. Thank you for sharing them with us! We are excited to welcome 123 more kids to camp tomorrow!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *