The Sun Sets on A Session

Our first session concluded this morning with the awards breakfast.  We all enjoyed the waffles and sausage for breakfast and  many awards were passed out, like Most Improved Patches and patches earned for stars.  The three sharpshooter awards for riflery went to Buzz Vollmer for juniors, Johnny Kasten for intermediates, and Logan Persson for seniors.  The winners of the tennis tournament were Will Kroeger for 11 and under, and Andrew Heekin for 12 and up.  Deerhorn spirit awards went to  JP Devron for juniors, Matthew Russell for intermediates, and Ryan Phadnis for seniors.  Outstanding Camper awards went to Jamie Rosenzweig for juniors, Carter Heekin for intermediates, and JP Gourley for seniors.  Most of the speeches from Outstanding Camper and Spirit awards will be posted this afternoon to our Facebook site.  Congratulations to all the award winners!  The Apache have a tiny lead at the end of A session.  For full team totals, check out our team competition page.

We have 30 kids who are staying over for B session, and they left camp after lunch for a fun afternoon in Minocqua.  They are headed to a lumberjack show, then bowling and pizza, followed by a water ski show by the Min-Aqua Bats! The weather is beautiful and it promises to be a great changeover day!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *